The NORSI General Assembly

The representatives of the partner institutions constitute the General Assembly. All partner institutions have one representative to the General Assembly to ensure a unified research school and involvement of senior researcher at the institutions. Please see list of representatives below.

The General Assembly is the ultimate decision-making body of  NORSI. The General Assembly does not have operational responsibility, but survey and assure that the Executive Committee performs its duties in accordance with this Consortium Agreement and the Contract. The General Assembly may instruct the Executive Committee.

The General Assembly must meet at least once a year.

Role and decisions: The General Assembly may make decisions on matters that may affect the Consortium Participants’ rights and responsibilities. The following decisions shall be taken by the General Assembly:

  • Changes to the Consortium Agreement.
  • Evolution of the Consortium: Entry of a new party to the Consortium and approval of the settlement on the conditions of the accession of such a new Consortium Participant.
  • Declaration of a Consortium Participant to be a Defaulting Party.
  • Remedies to be performed by a Defaulting Party.
  • Termination of a Defaulting Party’s participation in the Consortium and measures relating thereto.
  • Changes that lead to major deviations from the Project Description or changes to this.

Voting rules and quorum: The General Assembly has a quorum when more than half the members are present or participate in the vote.

In ongoing matters that do not affect the individual Consortium Participant’s rights under the Consortium Agreement or the Contract, the General Assembly may take decisions by a simple majority provided that the Host Institution’s representative votes in favour.

Otherwise, a 2/3 majority is required. In matters regarding the termination of a Consortium Participant the Consortium Participant about which the question of termination applies, does not have the right to vote on the matter.

General Assembly representatives per institution – sorted in alphabetical order by last name:

Martin Andersson

Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden

Tommy Høyvarde Clausen

Nord University, Norway

Åsa Lindholm Dahlstrand

CIRCLE, Lund University, Sweden

Arnt Fløysand

Western Norway University of Applied Sciences (HVL), Norway

Arne Isaksen

University of Agder, Norway

Thomas Magnusson

Halmstad University – Centre for Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Learning Research (CIEL), Sweden

Eva Jenny Benedikte Jørgensen

UIT - The Arctic University, Norway

Magnus Klofsten

Linköping University, Sweden

Daniel Ljungberg

GOT KIES, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Jerker Moodysson

Jönköping International Business School, Jönköping University, Sweden

Bjørn Erik Mørk

BI Norwegian Business School, Norway

Erlend Nybakk

Kristiania University College

Susanne Ollila

Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Rasmus Rahm (EC Observer)

SSES - also rep. KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm School of Economics & Stockholm Business School

Svein Erik Moen (NRC rep.)

The Research Council of Norway

Martin Rønningen

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway

Marte Cecilie Wilhelmsen Solheim

University of Stavanger, Norway

Birgit Andrine Apenes Solem

University of South-Eastern Norway

Roger Sørheim (NORSI Project Host/Director)

NTNU - Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Mats Westerberg

Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Matthew P .J. Lynch

Norwegian University of Life Science (NMBU), Norway

Rögnvaldur Sæmundsson

University of Iceland, Reykjavík, Iceland

Bram Timmermans

NHH - Norwegian School of Economics, Norway

Marko Torkkeli

LUT University, Finland

Christian Richter Østergaard

Aalborg University Business School, Denmark

Esra Aslan (Student rep. deputy)

NHH Norwegian School of Economics

Julia Noelle Winslow (Student rep.) (EC Observer)

Western Norway University of Applied Sciences