The NORSI Board of Directors is made up by representatives from all the partners institutions to ensure a unified research school school, and involvement of senior researcher of innovation from all of Norway.

Ther NORSI institutions are (in alphabetical order): BI Norwegian Business Scbool (BI), Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences (INN), Norwegian School of Economics (NHH), Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), University of Agder( UiA) , Nord University, University of Oslo (UiO), University of Stavanger (UiS), UIT – The Arctic University, , and Swedish CIRCLE (Lund). The Board also includes two student representatives and two oberserve from the Research Council of Norway. Student representatives are elected through a democratic and anonymous process organized by the students. The Board of Directors meet once a semester.

The Board of Directors focuses on:

  • Initiate and develop the NORSI course portfolio
  • Contribute to the development of conferences, writing seminars and other skill-enhancing and network building activities for students.
  • Contribute to the support and involvement of all network partners

Gry Agnete Alsos

Nord University

Bjørn T. Asheim

Universitetet i Stavanger, CIRCLE

Åsa Lindholm Dahlstand

CIRCLE, Lund University

Chukwuemeka Echebiri

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences

Lene Foss

UiT- The Arctic University

Agwu Ukeje Jacob

UiT - Arctic University

Arne Isaksen

University of Agder

Philip Lorentzen

Research Council of Norway - Observer

Bjørn Erik Mørk (deputy)

BI Norwgian Business School

Martin Rønningen

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences

Taran Mari Thune

UiO - TIK Centre for Technology, Innovation and Culture

Bram Timmermans

NHH Norwegian School of Economics

Heidi Wiig

BI Norwegian Business School


Photo from the first NORSI Board of Directors meeting. From left: Martin Rønningen, Arne Isaksen, Gry Alsos, Philip Lorentzen, Bjørn T. Asheim, Magnus Gulbrandsen, Roger Sørheim, Ula Kamovitch, Åsa Lindholm Dahlstrand, Knut Sogner and Lene Foss.


NORSI Board of Directors and Network Structure


The representatives of partner institutions constitute the Board of Directors and the Managements Team consist of five members of the Board.

Board of Directors

Management Team